Olympus Colonoscopy Simulator Community some text

Go Back   Olympus Colonoscopy Simulator Community > Using the Endo TS-1 > Backing up, restoring and merging the LMS

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 20-11-2007, 10:42 PM
JSB JSB is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 36
Default Restoring the LMS

Please note that restoring the LMS must be performed by an LMS system administrator.

Warning: Restoring the LMS will destroy ALL existing data including training material and user results. Please create a backup of the LMS before restoring. See Backing up the LMS.

Note: Please note that an alternative to restoring the entire LMS data from a backup file is to merge parts of a backup file using the "Merge" button. This is the recommended approach after installing a new version of the LMS as it avoids overwriting the new material with the old material contained in the backup. See Merging from backup files.

Procedure:

1) Logon with "System administrator" privileges. If the LMS has just been installed then use User name="SysAdmin" Password="Olympus".

2) Click "System Admin" then "Backup".

3) Select the location from which you wish to restore. You can choose between backup files stored locally on the hard disk and backup files stored on external drives.

4) Select the backup file you wish to restore.

5) Click "Restore".

See the LMS help system for more information.

Last edited by JSB; 05-12-2007 at 11:03 PM.
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:26 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.